Loft Conversions in Leeds

"Best independent customer reviews in Leeds"

Awarded by the FreeIndex Loft Conversion Companies directory








Testimonials

Just a sample of recent testimonials received from our many hundreds of satisfied customers

We have had a loft conversion, to add 2 rooms and a bathroom to our existing house. Matt (manager, RatT) was very good at guiding us through the process and made the whole process, from start to finish, as easy as possible for us, from guiding us towards the architects to ensembling the whole team to complete the conversion.

We began with an idea of what we hoped for (the ideal), then went through the practicalities of the planning stage (wondering whether the compromise of dream and reality was going to be too much).

At times RatT made decisions in our absence – many of which we agreed with afterwards. However, on the occasions when our opinions differed, they were amenable to making changes where practical. They always worked with our suggestions and endeavoured to achieve our specifications.
As promised, the work was completed within a month – in fact, in just under 3 weeks. (Save for a couple of minor adjustments. ).

Now, with a bit of imagination and negotiation, the end result is as close to our original ideal as we could want.
In short – a professional, friendly and motivated team who we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
30 Jun 2013 – Matthew and Kirsty Clark

Fortunately I was recommended Room at the Top by two of my work colleagues. Matthew Coleman provided me with an innovative solution to maximise my existing space and create a double room, ensuite and storage area in my loft.

The team were professional, polite and friendly and worked very hard to complete the project on time. They took all my requirements on board. I live in a small terrace and stayed in my home with my children during the build. The team were respectful and cleared up as they went along. Patiently giving us daily updates.

I am very pleased with my loft conversion. It was good value for money and well planned out.
10 Jun 2013 – Linda Carradice

Matt and the team were great throughout the design and build stages. While they are loft conversion specialists, I’ve had a single storey extension including a garage, breakfast room and cloakroom. They were on site every weekday from the start date through to completion and kept in touch so I knew key stages that were coming up and decisions that were needed from me in the next few days. They kept the site clean and tidy and ensured the neighbours were not inconvenienced. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough.
18 Jan 2013 – Clare Maidment

I recently had a dormer conversion done by Room at the top (Scarborough area). I was originally quoted 4 weeks from beginning to completion which I thought was phenomenal, they actually completed the conversion in a staggering 2 and a half weeks. I still cannot believe they managed to do the amount of work they did in this time frame. The standard of work is very good and communication with the staff was excellent at all times. Any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally. The staff turned up on time every day and it was the same faces every day (no subcontractors), they all worked pretty much solidly (no matter what the weather conditions were) and cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely recommend Room at the top to any prospective customers, my details are available from their offices if you would like to come and view the work they did at my address. Room at the top did a fantastic job for me, definitely worth the money.
19 Aug 2012 – Paul Riles

Room At The Top converted the loft in our 3 bed semi into a large bedroom with ensuite bathroom. They also removed the chimney breasts from our first floor bedrooms at our request (as the ground floor stacks had been removed already at some time in the past). Naturally I was a little bit nervous when thinking about the amount of work, and the associated disruption and cost, but Matt put my mind to rest by explaining the process to us clearly. The work then followed the schedule accurately and swiftly, and I was pleasantly surprised that the only time dust etc. Made it in to the rest of the house was in the final week (when it was unavoidable), and even then was kept to a minimum. Despite travelling some distance every day, the team were always on site before 8am and worked solidly throughout the day, and even came out on a weekend when some atrocious weather threatened to cause a leak.

The final outcome exceeded my expectations, in that the head height in the loft is great, it is airy and light, the staircase from the first floor has turned the landing into a feature, and only a very small amount of movement (30 cm) was required of the wall to our single bedroom – leaving it still a nice size. The electricians and plumbers consulted us and listened to our ideas, whilst also suggesting the best way to get what we wanted.

Given the high standard of the finish it is really difficult to fault the work done, so I’m not going to. Obviously, it would have been great if it was cheaper, but I still feel that what we’ve ended up with is excellent value for money. I would certainly recommend!
Rory.
25 Jun 2012 – Rory O’Flanagan

We were very pleased with Room At the Top. They came when they said they would and made rapid progress. There was no hanging about! One or two gliches which needed ironing out after the job was finished and the workmen came to fix them. There were a couple of minor alterations we needed doing and that was no problem for them to include as they went along.
28 May 2012 – Nancy Eckersley

We had a considerable loft space converted into two bedrooms.Access for men and materials was by way of the roof and so we had minimal disruption until the staircase was put in and then the inconvenience was minimal.
We are still very pleased with our loft conversion. The men who worked on it were a close knit team and very personable.The whole operation was planned to take 3 weeks and finished on time.
13 Mar 2012 – Dorothy Price

Room at the Top did a loft conversion for me about 6 years ago- on a property that I rent out. They’re an astonishingly professional outfit, working in teams with military precision. The whole conversion was completed in 4 weeks to an excellent standard. There’s no messing around with these guys- they crack on at a staggering pace.
Efficient working means no time wasting, which in turn leads to excellent value for money. Room at the Top were better, faster and cheaper than any comparable company- by a long way.¬†You won’t meet a nicer, more professional bunch of builders anywhere.

The best way to illustrate how I good I think these guys are is that I’ve since employed them to do two more loft conversions. Reliable, dependable and excellent value for money. I wouldn’t even consider another company for loft conversions or extensions.
8 Feb 2012 – Gareth Davies

I would wholeheartedly recommend Matthew and his team if you are considering a loft extension. From concept to completion, everything went according to plan, and the work was completed to the quoted deadline.
A project manager heads up a team of multi-skilled builders, and oversees all the work carried out. Because he is onsite at all times, it is easy to communicate with him, and any issues are resolved immediately.
The team work in a very efficient way to minimise any disruption – for the majority of the build time, they work outdoors, and only need inside access during the final week of the build. They work from 8am to 4 pm, and are always punctual. At the end of each day’s work they will clear away any debris, and ensure that things are neat and tidy both inside and outside the property. The team allocated to your project will remain the same throughout, and there will be no missed days or delays – none of that pulling staff off to work elsewhere that you hear the horror stories about.
The project completed at this address was quoted as four weeks’ work – and it was completed within this timescale. The architect assigned to your project will check at regular inspection visits that work is carried out to building standards, and a final visit when work is finished ensures your guarantee of a high standard of work. The reason we chose Room at the Top was that a number of properties close by had used this company, and we knew first-hand of people who recommend them.
Now that our work is complete, I look back with fond memories to the team of builders who became friends for a short time, and for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Excellent value for money, and an excellent service. Well done, Matthew and Team!
12 Jan 2012 – Christine Limb




Reviews of Room At The Top (Yorkshire) Ltd on the FreeIndex Loft Conversion Companies Directory

"Best independent customer reviews in Leeds"